This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Chile in Bangladesh. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Chile Embassy and Consulates in Bangladesh

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Chile Honorary Consulate in Dhaka, Bangladesh

Chile Honorary Consulate in Dhaka, Bangladesh
5/F, Chowdhury Centre 23/Ka, New Eskaton Road Dhaka 1000 Bangladesh
Phone: +880 2 933 7042 Working hours: Open now (Close in 1 hours 30 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Chile may close on the following Bangladeshi and Chilean holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Independence Day Saturday, September 18 6 hours, 59 minutes
Day of the Glories of the Chilean Army Sunday, September 19 1 day, 6 hours
Race Day Tuesday, October 12 3 weeks, 3 days
Durga Puja Monday, October 25 1 month, 1 week
Maulud Nabi Friday, October 29 1 month, 1 week
All Saints' Day Monday, November 01 1 month, 2 weeks
Reformation Day Tuesday, November 02 1 month, 2 weeks
Immaculate Conception Day Wednesday, December 08 2 months, 3 weeks
Victory Day Thursday, December 16 2 months, 4 weeks
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 3 months, 1 week
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 months, 2 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Chilean Embassies/Consulates are there in Bangladesh?

Chile currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Bangladesh including and Dhaka.

2 - Do Bangladeshi citizens need a visa for Chile?

Bangladeshi citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Chile. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Chile in Bangladesh for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Chilean embassies in Bangladesh?

The Chilean representative offices in Bangladesh will be closed in observance of the following Bangladeshi and Chilean holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Independence Day (CL) Sat, Sep 18, 2021 (8 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Chile vs Bangladesh

Santiago, Chile time is 10:00 hours behind Dhaka, Bangladesh

Dhaka, Bangladesh 16:00PMFriday, September 17, 2021
Santiago, Chile 06:00AMFriday, September 17, 2021

Cities in Bangladesh