This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Chile in Bulgaria. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Chile Embassy and Consulates in Bulgaria

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Chile Honorary Consulate in Sofia, Bulgaria

Chile Honorary Consulate in Sofia, Bulgaria
1000 Sofia, 4, Rue Al. Batenberg
Phone: +359 898 345 706 Working hours: Close now (Lunch time)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Chile may close on the following Bulgarian and Chilean holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Independence Day Saturday, September 18 6 hours, 29 minutes
Day of the Glories of the Chilean Army Sunday, September 19 1 day, 6 hours
Independence Day Wednesday, September 22 4 days, 6 hours
Race Day Tuesday, October 12 3 weeks, 3 days
All Saints' Day Monday, November 01 1 month, 2 weeks
Reformation Day Tuesday, November 02 1 month, 2 weeks
Immaculate Conception Day Wednesday, December 08 2 months, 3 weeks
Christmas Eve Friday, December 24 3 months, 1 week
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 3 months, 1 week
Second Day of Christmas (in lieu) Tuesday, December 28 3 months, 1 week
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 months, 2 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Chilean Embassies/Consulates are there in Bulgaria?

Chile currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Bulgaria including and Sofia.

2 - Do Bulgarian citizens need a visa for Chile?

Citizens of Bulgaria (holders of regular passports) can travel to Chile for 90 days without having to apply or obtain a Chilean visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Chilean embassies in Bulgaria?

The Chilean representative offices in Bulgaria will be closed in observance of the following Bulgarian and Chilean holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Independence Day (CL) Sat, Sep 18, 2021 (10 hours, 30 minutes)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Chile vs Bulgaria

Santiago, Chile time is 7:00 hours behind Sofia, Bulgaria

Sofia, Bulgaria 13:30PMFriday, September 17, 2021
Santiago, Chile 06:30AMFriday, September 17, 2021