This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Chile in Guyana. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Chile Embassy and Consulates in Guyana

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Chile Embassy in Georgetown, Guyana

Chile Embassy in Georgetown, Guyana
66 Brummel Place Stabroek Georgetown Guyana
Phone: +592 226 0478 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Chile may close on the following Guyanese and Chilean holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Race Day Tuesday, October 12 2 weeks, 1 day
Youman-Nabi Friday, October 29 1 month
All Saints' Day Monday, November 01 1 month
Reformation Day Tuesday, November 02 1 month
Deepavali Sunday, November 14 1 month, 2 weeks
Immaculate Conception Day Wednesday, December 08 2 months, 1 week
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 2 months, 4 weeks
Boxing Day Sunday, December 26 3 months
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 months
Republic Day Wednesday, February 23 4 months, 4 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Chilean Embassies/Consulates are there in Guyana?

Chile currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Guyana including and Georgetown.

2 - Do Guyanese citizens need a visa for Chile?

Citizens of Guyana (holders of regular passports) can travel to Chile for 90 days without having to apply or obtain a Chilean visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Chilean embassies in Guyana?

The Chilean representative offices in Guyana will be closed in observance of the following Guyanese and Chilean holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Race Day (CL) Tue, Oct 12, 2021 (2 weeks, 2 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Chile vs Guyana

Santiago, Chile time is is same date and time Georgetown, Guyana

Georgetown, Guyana 14:17PMSaturday, September 25, 2021
Santiago, Chile 14:17PMSaturday, September 25, 2021

Cities in Guyana