This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Chile in Iceland. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Chile Embassy and Consulates in Iceland

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Chile Honorary Consulate in Reykjavik, Iceland

Chile Honorary Consulate in Reykjavik, Iceland
Landssimi Islands Armuli 25, , 108 Reykjavik
Phone: 354 550 6006 - 354 550 6003 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Chile may close on the following Icelandic and Chilean holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Independence Day Saturday, September 18 0 minutes
Day of the Glories of the Chilean Army Sunday, September 19 12 hours, 23 minutes
Race Day Tuesday, October 12 3 weeks, 2 days
All Saints' Day Monday, November 01 1 month, 1 week
Reformation Day Tuesday, November 02 1 month, 2 weeks
Father's Day Monday, November 08 1 month, 2 weeks
Immaculate Conception Day Wednesday, December 08 2 months, 2 weeks
Christmas Eve Friday, December 24 3 months
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 3 months, 1 week
St. Stephen's Day Sunday, December 26 3 months, 1 week
New Year's Eve Friday, December 31 3 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Chilean Embassies/Consulates are there in Iceland?

Chile currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Iceland including and Reykjavik.

2 - Do Icelandic citizens need a visa for Chile?

Citizens of Iceland (holders of regular passports) can travel to Chile for 90 days without having to apply or obtain a Chilean visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Chilean embassies in Iceland?

The Chilean representative offices in Iceland will be closed in observance of the following Icelandic and Chilean holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Independence Day (CL) Sat, Sep 18, 2021 (0 minutes)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Chile vs Iceland

Santiago, Chile time is 4:00 hours behind Reykjavik, Iceland

Reykjavik, Iceland 04:36AMSaturday, September 18, 2021
Santiago, Chile 00:36AMSaturday, September 18, 2021