This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Chile in Malaysia. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Chile Embassy and Consulates in Malaysia

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Chile Embassy in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Chile Embassy in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Wisma Selangor Dredging – 142-C Jalan Ampang – West Block, 8Th. Floor – Cp 50450 Kuala Lumpur. Malaysia.
Phone: + 603 2161 6203 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Chile may close on the following Malaysian and Chilean holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Birthday of the Governor of Sabah Sunday, October 03 6 days, 22 hours
Melaka Governor's Birthday Saturday, October 09 1 week, 5 days
Birthday of the Governor of Sarawak Sunday, October 10 1 week, 6 days
Race Day Tuesday, October 12 2 weeks, 1 day
Maulidur Rasul Friday, October 29 1 month
All Saints' Day Monday, November 01 1 month
Reformation Day Tuesday, November 02 1 month
Birthday of the Sultan of Perak Saturday, November 06 1 month, 1 week
Birthday of the Sultan of Kelantan Thursday, November 11 1 month, 2 weeks
Birthday of the Sultan of Kelantan Holiday Friday, November 12 1 month, 2 weeks
Deepavali Sunday, November 14 1 month, 2 weeks
Immaculate Conception Day Wednesday, December 08 2 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Chilean Embassies/Consulates are there in Malaysia?

Chile currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Malaysia including and Kuala Lumpur.

2 - Do Malaysian citizens need a visa for Chile?

Citizens of Malaysia (holders of regular passports) can travel to Chile for 30 days without having to apply or obtain a Chilean visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Chilean embassies in Malaysia?

The Chilean representative offices in Malaysia will be closed in observance of the following Malaysian and Chilean holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Birthday of the Governor of Sabah (MY) Sun, Oct 03, 2021 (6 days, 21 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Chile vs Malaysia

Santiago, Chile time is 12:00 hours behind Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 02:30AMSunday, September 26, 2021
Santiago, Chile 14:30PMSaturday, September 25, 2021