This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Chile in Malta. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Chile Embassy and Consulates in Malta

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Chile Consulate in Valletta, Malta

Chile Consulate in Valletta, Malta
Sky Apartments, Block B, Flat 2 Marina Street Pieta, Pta 9042 Malta
Phone: +356 21 251 411 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Chile may close on the following Maltese and Chilean holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Race Day Tuesday, October 12 2 weeks
All Saints' Day Monday, November 01 1 month
Reformation Day Tuesday, November 02 1 month
Immaculate Conception Day Wednesday, December 08 2 months, 1 week
Republic Day Monday, December 13 2 months, 2 weeks
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 2 months, 4 weeks
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 months
Feast of St. Paul's shipwreck Thursday, February 10 4 months, 2 weeks
St. Joseph's Day Saturday, March 19 5 months, 3 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Chilean Embassies/Consulates are there in Malta?

Chile currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Malta including and Valletta.

2 - Do Maltese citizens need a visa for Chile?

Citizens of Malta (holders of regular passports) can travel to Chile for 90 days without having to apply or obtain a Chilean visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Chilean embassies in Malta?

The Chilean representative offices in Malta will be closed in observance of the following Maltese and Chilean holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Race Day (CL) Tue, Oct 12, 2021 (2 weeks)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Chile vs Malta

Santiago, Chile time is 6:00 hours behind Valletta, Malta

Valletta, Malta 17:47PMMonday, September 27, 2021
Santiago, Chile 11:47AMMonday, September 27, 2021