This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Chile in Sri Lanka. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Chile Embassy and Consulates in Sri Lanka

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Chile Honorary Consulate in Colombo, Sri Lanka

Chile Honorary Consulate in Colombo, Sri Lanka
N°83 George R. De Silva, Mawatha Colombo 13 Sri Lanka
Phone: +94 11 232 4203 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Chile may close on the following Sri Lankan and Chilean holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Adhi-Vap Full Moon Poya Friday, October 01 4 days, 22 hours
Race Day Tuesday, October 12 2 weeks, 1 day
Milad-Un-Nabi Saturday, October 30 1 month
All Saints' Day Monday, November 01 1 month
Reformation Day Tuesday, November 02 1 month
Deepavali Festival Day Sunday, November 14 1 month, 2 weeks
Ill Full Moon Poya Monday, November 29 2 months
Immaculate Conception Day Wednesday, December 08 2 months, 1 week
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 2 months, 4 weeks
Unduvap Full Moon Poya Wednesday, December 29 3 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Chilean Embassies/Consulates are there in Sri Lanka?

Chile currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Sri Lanka including and Colombo.

2 - Do Sri Lankan citizens need a visa for Chile?

Sri Lankan citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Chile. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Chile in Sri Lanka for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Chilean embassies in Sri Lanka?

The Chilean representative offices in Sri Lanka will be closed in observance of the following Sri Lankan and Chilean holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Adhi-Vap Full Moon Poya (LK) Fri, Oct 01, 2021 (4 days, 23 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Chile vs Sri Lanka

Santiago, Chile time is 10:30 hours behind Colombo, Sri Lanka

Colombo, Sri Lanka 00:04AMSunday, September 26, 2021
Santiago, Chile 14:34PMSaturday, September 25, 2021

Cities in Sri Lanka